The 2015 Cup Match teams attended a reception at Camden, ahead of the upcoming Cup Match Cricket Classic.

Deputy Premier Bob Richards and Minister of Community, Culture, and Sports Pat Gordon-Pamplin greeted the players in the absence of the Premier who was making his way back to the island following an overseas trip.

Those attending the event included former Cup Match players, members from both political parties, and other invited guests.

The Somerset Cricket Club 2015 Cup Match team will include Jekon Edness – Captain, Malachi Jones – Vice Captain, Terryn Fray, Tre Manders, Janeiro Tucker, Chris Douglas, Jordan DeSilva, Greg Maybury, Derek Brangman, Jacobi Robinson and Stephen Outerbridge – Recalled.

The Somerset reserves will include Justin Corday, Justin Donawa, and Pierre Smith.

The St. George’s Cricket Club 2015 Cup Match team will include OJ Pitcher – Captain, George O’Brien – Vice Captain, Fiqre Crockwell, Jason Anderson, Onias Bascome – Recalled, Christian Burgess – Recalled, Treadwell Gibbons – Recalled, Damali Bell – Recalled, Stefan Kelly – Recalled, Macai Simmons – Colt and Kyle Hodsoll.

The St. George’s reserves will include Jahron Dickinson, Okera Bascome, and Nzari Paynter.